The Next Chapter

June 26, 2008

Mexico was amazing. SO did not want to come back. I asked my hubby if we could stay three more days, and if I hadn’t had a must-not-miss prior commitment on Tuesday, I seriously would have considered it.

Since we spent our actual anniverary day in Mexico, we didn’t do the whole eat the top layer of your wedding cake on the date, but I put it out to thaw as soon as we got back. It was actually quite tasty, especially when combined with a random bottle of champagne that I didn’t even know was in our fridge.

We also watched the video of our wedding, which I thouroughly enjoyed. I think I’ll treasure it even more after we have kids and our parents have passed on and they’ll be able to watch their grandparents dancing at the reception. So sweet!

So, now for the next great adventure – first comes love, then comes marriage, then comes… oh yes – BABIES!!! I’m going off the pill for the first time in 15 years. I think it’s going to take some time for my body to adjust, with the first big personal adjustment being that I’ll no longer have control over when my time of the month starts. Sigh. That was such a perk. Anyway, we’re not going to go all gung-ho, tracking ovulation and taking basal body temperature and what not, just gonna see what happens in the next few months. If nothing else, maybe getting preggers will give me something to blog about. It’s worked for ninety-bazillion other mommy bloggers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

