Still kickin’

April 16, 2008

I think it’s a bad sign when it’s been so long since your first post that you’ve forgotten your wordpress username. Sigh. The thing is, I just honestly don’t feel like my life is nearly exciting enough to interest/engage an audience. I can barely keep myself up past 10 p.m., how do I expect to keep readers from falling asleep at their computer screen?

Well, right now this is more for me anyway (given the fact that I haven’t given this blogs name to one person, and don’t use it attached to my comments I’ve left on other blogs. You, know – both of them. Yes – in the four months since I made the giant leap into the blogosphere, I’ve managed to leave a total of TWO comments on others blogs. Another Sigh.

I think my biggest problem is I’m too concerned about being judged. Even in the online forum I frequent with my closest friends, I censor myself – I’m afraid I’ll come across too ignorant, too mean, too ‘trying too hard’. And these people know me – what if I leave a comment on a strangers blog and it comes across snarky? I don’t want to be that girl. Over analyze much?

Anyway, just thought I’d drop back in and at least put a few words down… I think the thing that’s going to work better for me is to jump in and make short posts when something strikes me, instead of trying to save it up and make a longer entry. I’m out of town all weekend, so my goal is to post again… let’s be realistic… by the end of the month. If I can’t make that happen, I might as well just start saving a Word doc to type in, because really, what’s the point?!

Leave a Reply

